EDUCOA’s goals cannot be achieved without equipping teachers with the knowledge and skills to provide guidance and support for their students’ learning. Not only are teachers responsible for integrating the Framework into the school curriculum, they must also effectively use, manage and teach the technology required for students to document their work in Digital Portfolios (DPs). EDUCOA’s Teacher Training Workshops will provide teachers with resources and strategies they need to implement the Framework and train them to create and manage their own work with the new technologies.

EDUCOA is currently a training provider for Ghana's National Teacher Council and is offering the following training schedule on creating digital portfolios, a requisite for teachers to meet the NTC teaching standards and renew their teaching license. These are two half day online trainings that will be conducted on zoom. Training capacity is limited to 30 participants per training. Register below.

February 2022

Day 1: Friday February 18, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday February 19, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

April 2022

Day 1: Friday April 8, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday April 9, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

June 2022

Day 1: Friday June 17, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday June 18, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

July 2022

Day 1: Friday July 22, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday July 23, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

August 2022

Day 1: Friday August 19, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday August 20, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

October 2022

Day 1: Friday October 21, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday October 22, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

December 2022

Day 1: Friday December 9, 2022, 4pm - 7pm Ghana

Day 2: Saturday December 10, 2022, 10:30am - 1pm, Ghana

Amankwatia A and B Primary (Kumasi)

Amankwatia A and B Primary (Kumasi)

SOS Hermann Gmeiner (Asiakwa)

SOS Hermann Gmeiner (Asiakwa)

Equity International (Suhum)

Equity International (Suhum)

Teacher Training Workshops